Cookies First!

We and our partners use cookies (and similar technologies) on the device for personalized advertising and content generation, ad and content measurement, audience data collection, and also for product development and improvement. With your permission, we and our partners may use this data to enhance your online experience. You can click to consent to the processing performed by us and our partners. You can also access more detailed information and change your preferences before giving or denying consent. Please note that certain processing of your personal data is strictly necessary for our site to work and may not require your consent. Your preferences will only apply to this website. You can change your preferences at any time by clicking “Cookies Settings”.

Estonian Music Awards 2022 winners are here

Estonian Music Awards 2022

The biggest event celebrating Estonian music - the Estonian Music Awards Gala once again took place at the Alexela Concert Hall in Tallinn on January 26, during which the winners in each of the 17 award categories were revealed. The most nominated artists this year were NOËP - 6 categories and 5Miinust - 4 categories.

The Estonian Music Awards 2022 gala was hosted by the always sparkling Daniel Levi Viinalass and the beautiful Liis Lemsalu. Awards ceremony featured the best in Estonian music and surprised with impressive performances by NOËP, 5Miinust, Puuluup, Wateva, Genka, YASMYN and Gameboy Tetris. To add a very special touch to this event, the artists performed their favourite songs accompanied by a symphony orchestra.

For the first time in the history of the Estonian Music Awards, the online audience had the opportunity to be on stage, backstage and in the audience on the big gala night. The Elisa Stage platform with hosts Lauri Pedaja and Kristel Aaslaid brought viewers in the middle of the action at the Estonian Music Awards Gala: interviews with guests, commentary, various entertainment challenges, surprises and much more in a specially created studio.

In cooperation with Kroonika magazine the Artist of the Year Award were also presented. 3 artists who received the most votes by readers of Kroonika magazine - NOËP, 5MIINUST and Liis Lemsalu - were competing for this nominee and 5MIINUST won this award.

However, NOËP took home the most prizes. In addition to the Male Artist of the Year and Pop Artist of the Year categories, NOËP also won the Debut Album of the Year and Album of the Year categories.

Read more about him here and watch our recent chat with NOËP:


Find out who else came out on top as the winners of the Estonian Music Awards 2022:

Debut Album of the Year

Maris Pihlap - What Have You Become?

Winner: NOËP - No Man Is An Island

WATEVA - Disposable Society


Alternative/Indie Album of the Year

Erki Pärnoja, Collegium Musicale - Anima Mea

Winner: Janek Murd - Viiv

Ouu - Saint Frotée


Author/ National Album of the Year

Winner: Jaak Johanson - Sisemeri silmini

Jalmar Vabarna - ID

Sten-Olle - Rapla


Electronic Album of the Year

Bert On Beats - Eight

Maarja Nuut - Hinged

Winner: WATEVA - Disposable Society


Ethno/Folk Album of the Year

Curly Strings - Pidu meis eneses

Duo Ruut - Kulla kerguseks

Winner: Puuluup - Viimane suusataja


Hip-Hop/Rap/R`n`B Artist of the Year

Winner: Genka & Dew8 - OLEG

villemdrillem - vd



Jazz Album of the Year

Winner: Joel Remmel Trio - Kevad

Susanna Aleksandra - The Siren

Tõnu Naissoo Electric Trio - Different Directions


Metal Album of the Year

ÆØNS - The Rotten Unknown

Winner: Mört - Pangetäis Bängereid

Nihilistikrypt - Diemension


Pop Artist of the Year

5MIINUST - Kõik on süüdi

Daniel Levi

Winner: NOËP - No Man Is An Island


Rock Album of the Year

Ans.Andur - Uus palav päev

Dead Furies - Midnight Ramble

Winner: The Boondocks - Soup Can Pop Band


Female Artist of the Year

Liis Lemsalu

Maarja Nuut - Hinged



Male Artist of the Year

Ivo Linna - Taevatähtedest Tee

Jüri Pootsmann

Winner: NOËP - No Man Is An Island


Band of the Year

5MIINUST - Kõik on süüdi

Curly Strings - Pidu meis eneses

Winner: Puuluup - Viimane suusataja


Music Video of the Year

5MIINUST - Koptereid

NOËP - KIDS (feat. Emily Roberts)

Winner: Tommy Cash - Racked


Best Song of the Year

5MIINUST - Koptereid

Jüri Pootsmann - Magus Melanhoolia

NOËP - KIDS (feat. Emily Roberts)

Winner: Rita Ray - Love Ain't The Same

Smilers - Tee mis sa tahad


Album of the Year

Erki Pärnoja, Collegium Musicale - Anima Mea

Genka & Dew8 - OLEG

Winner: NOËP - No Man Is An Island

Puuluup - Viimane suusataja


Classical Album of the Year nominees are the best in the four categories of the classical music genre:

Songwriting Album of the Year

Heino Eller. Complete Piano Music. Volume Seven

Performed by Sten Lassmann


Chamber Music Album of the Year

Strings Attached: The Voice of Kannel

Performed by Anna-Liisa Eller

Choral Music Album of the Year

Alfred Schnittke. Choir Concerto, Three Sacred Hymns. Arvo Pärt. Seven Magnificat-Antiphons

Performed by Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, conductor Kaspars Putniņš.

Symphonic or Stage Music Album of the Year

Sergei Rachmaninoff. Eduard Tubin. Works for Piano and Orchestra

Performed by Mihkel Poll, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, conductor Mihhail Gerts