Cookies First!

We and our partners use cookies (and similar technologies) on the device for personalized advertising and content generation, ad and content measurement, audience data collection, and also for product development and improvement. With your permission, we and our partners may use this data to enhance your online experience. You can click to consent to the processing performed by us and our partners. You can also access more detailed information and change your preferences before giving or denying consent. Please note that certain processing of your personal data is strictly necessary for our site to work and may not require your consent. Your preferences will only apply to this website. You can change your preferences at any time by clicking “Cookies Settings”.

Latvian DJ Arman Aveiru makes history with first "EDMA" nomination

In the popular music award of the year "EDMA" in the nomination "Rising Mashup Artist Of The Year", a DJ from Latvia - DJ Arman Aveiru - is nominated for the first time in history. You can support DJ Arman Aveiru with your vote here!

Arman Aveiru compositions are played by DJs at world festivals such as Ultra Music Festival, Electric Zoo Festival and the legendary Electric Daisy Carnaval. DJ Arman Aveiru has been a resident of Latvia's best clubs Coyote Fly, Valhalla and others for more than 8 years.

At the end of 2022, Arman won the Mashup DJ Contest held in the United States of America. His work ranks first on the charts of the world's most popular record pools, and his compositions are supported and played in their DJ sets by world-renowned artists such as Tiesto, Diplo, Mayor Lazer, The Chainsmokers, Loud Luxury, R3HAB and more. 

The Electronic Dance Music Awards is a music award dedicated to electronic music genres and the extraordinary culture of the genre. The award ceremony will take place in Miami on March 24, 2023. The ceremony will be broadcast live and promises to be bigger and better than ever. This year, the world's most popular DJs and producers such as David Guetta, Afrojack, NERVO, Tiësto are also nominated for this award.